life.aisle

Hitting rock bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life.”

– JK Rowling

What is a blog? Why do I write? What is my objective?

Entering the third month since I began this blog, I’ve decided now is as good a time as any to begin asking these questions.

This blog has served multiple, evolving purposes since it made its start. Initially, I figured it would be fantastic practice at developing a “brand” for a website, and marketing that brand. It was to give me practice producing content and measuring the reach of that content.

Quickly that evolved into a sort of therapy, a form of morning meditation. I found more material to write on than I ever imagined. It forced me to develop clearer opinions on developmental principles and struggles faced by all human beings. Most enjoyable of all was that…

View original post 1,330 more words

Leave a Reply

