St. John Studios

What you seek is seeking you.

~ Rumi

Hello my Peeps!  Yesterday was the first time I fell off of the wagon, I haven’t missed a posting up till now.  As it turned out, yesterday was just one of “those” days; you know, a day when everything we do seems to have some brand of strife, some fight to get up the hill.

When I have those days, they threaten to take me from my usual, Pollyanna-positive self to a dark place of thinking the whole world sucks.  That is not the sort of day where I’m feeling totally inspired.

Good thing for me, I tend to sit down and pout, and then recognize that “it ain’t nothin’ but a thang”.  That’s what a wonderful friend of mine would say to me years ago when I was having a crappy day.  It ain’t nothin’ but a thang.  Words…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

