Christa Avampato

“Read to learn, write to understand, teach to master.” – Yogi Tea

I am passionate about teaching – whatever we know, whatever we practice, whatever we preach, I believe we should teach it so we can pass it on. Some of the people I’m most grateful for in my life have been my teachers. As of late, I’ve begun to expand my definition of teacher.

Someone doesn’t need to be standing in front of a classroom of any kind to be a teacher. We teach in the moments that we’re on the subway, as we’re picking up our morning coffee, as we’re grocery shopping. In the quiet moments of every day life, at those times when we aren’t aware that anyone is looking to us, we teach our most authentic lessons. How we act in each moment has the potential to teach someone something. It’s a gift we always have…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

