Maria Gatling

Last month while at the Imagine event, I met someone who was interested in my painting “Hill Country Blues” (shown below) but was wanting two larger paintings in that same style. He asked if I would be interested in taking that commissioned work. Of course I said yes, not having any idea of what two pieces could possible look like this painting!

I like to take a walk every morning…it clears my head, fills it back up with ideas and it’s a great way to start the day! This is the idea that came to me while on my walk. I presented it to my client and he approved. These are to scale, color pencil sketches.

I then proceeded to tackle two 48″x48″ paintings which I titled “Night” & “Day” (both shown above).

It was good to be pushed out of my comfort zone and have this tight deadline. I…

View original post 61 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

