Source of Inspiration

image01212

So far I must travel,
You seem so far away.
How can I believe that
I am from You when Your
love is so pure and mine
moves with the tides?

You say there is no
distance between us.
I am like a child
looking in the wrong
end of a telescope.
How can I long for
He who fills my every
cell, my heart, my soul?
Come closer, Lord.

The distance, my child,
indicates the size of your
task. Nothing is hidden.
The more you desire to be
one with me, the more you
draw the Divine light,
illuminating what you are
ready to see. I will always
be with you for you are
part of me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

