Bebe Butler

This week, I’ve been exploring the power of contentment and realizing that paradoxically, it’s the secret to success. I think alot of people feel if you’re content, you’ll curl up under a tree and lose yourself in too many passing clouds. Contentment doesn’t mean I stop acting but I stop acting from a space of need or subtle lack. It means I start living from a pure enthusiasm and love for life rather than the void.  It means I continue to make healthy choices for myself, my community and my world but without angst, anger or judgement. It’s a magnet for abundance and opportunity.

One thing I’m realizing is there is no short cut back to that. The more time I spend in the stillness and beauty of the soul, the happier I feel with whatever is going on around me. Sometimes, it’s the small things that become the joy…

View original post 570 more words

Leave a Reply

