MJ Springett

seagullFriends, this seagull is standing on a cement wall over Lake Superior and I liked the image and so will share the original and the altered image in an animated gif.  I used a mask to limit my changes to the bird only so I didn’t sharpen the background and make it more noisy.  Experimenting with photoshop so I can make adjustments faster and more decisively.  Looking at the altered image I may have overdone the feather detail of the belly, but i like what i did with the chest and head.  Maybe a 50% mask of the lower part of the bird would help. Hmmmmm. So the image below is a 50% mask on the lower belly feathers so those feathers don’t look like they were combed through.   til Tomorrow MJ

final seagull

View original post

Leave a Reply

