The Idiosyncrasies of Restless Mind

 I’ve been longing, desiring, clinging, anticipating, deceiving

I’ve been searching, wanting, walking

 I’ve been in love. I’ve been alone; I’d rather surrender all of my own

Because I want to give it all to you.

I’ve been singing, joking, laughing, crying, loosing

I’ve been dancing, running, hiding, reassuring

I’ve been in love. I’ve been alone; I’d rather surrender all of my own

Because I want to give it all to you.

I’ve been talking, serenading, claiming, living, hoping

I’ve been hurting, disclaiming, forgetting, learning

I’ve been in love. I’ve been alone; I’d rather surrender all of my own

Because I want to give it all to you.

I just want to keep loving

I just want to give it all to you!

©FarrahGeorgescu

88x31

The Idiosyncrasies Of Restless Mind by FarrahGeorgescu is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License

View original post

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

