HASTYWORDS

IMG_75902

Written by Stuphblog and HastyWords

 

Distress strolls down my street

Kicking cans to the curb

Looking in all the windows

Trying its best to find me

I attempt to find refuge

A place I’m safe from its clutches

I withdraw deep into myself

Despair nips at my consciousness

How did I allow myself to be here?

Stuck in a spot I can’t run from?

I miss lying next to you

Waking up side by side

The slivers of sunlight

Caressing the curves of your face

I’m lost without you

Alone, adrift

A feather floating aimlessly

Sinking to the earth

Where did we go wrong?

Which fork in the road?

How do I piece my heart back together?

How will I carry on?

View original post

Leave a Reply

