Standing at the Water’s Edge

Cah4el's Blog

Shoe Prints in the Sand

Standing at the water’s edge
Staring at the waves’ rhythmic
Moves – Listening – in silence –
For a voice – a sigh – a moan –
I heard a trickle – the water
At my feet
Gently stirring
The sand –

The only voice I heard was mine –
An utterance floating like music
On air – carrying a message
Unknown – yet the echo
Of which lingered
Like a chorus
Playing over
In my Soul –

Standing at the water’s edge
Staring at the waves’ rhythmic
Moves – Listening – in silence –
For a voice – a sigh – a moan –
I heard a word softly
Spoken – wafting
O’er the water’s
Ebb and flow –

Believe – believe – You won’t be
Disappointed – My promises are real –
Your prayer plays in my ear
A love song – sweet and low –
Sleep quiet now –
Dream happily –
To sandy

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

