timing

dymoonblog

street phot by Dave Hoefler,flickrBeing in the right place at the right time, having your camera at the ready, and the lighting  just what is needed to capture a moment in time.

When I saw this photo, taken by John Westrock, posted on Flickr, I thought, “what a good capture? and moved away, but something drew me back to look more closely. I must have contemplated on this picture for some time… I saw how the graffiti in the background sat like a halo over his head.

I wondered if the two shoes on his feet matched.  Some how, I felt that this man was having a peaceful morning smoke and was contemplating life in his own way. I decided he was content just basking in his solitude.

Of course this is totally a fabrication of my own.  I wasn’t there, I don’t know the man and have no idea just how long ago…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

