prayer for radical forgiveness (new audio poetry 3:19)

be whole now

This prayerpoem first appeared here in 2008 and was reposted several times over the years. The audio version is brand new.

wla_vanda_vishnu_as_the_cosmic_man

Prayer for Radical Forgiveness
by Rachel Snyder

Forgive me for not sharing fully in your pain
for my own basket has been filled with seedpods of blossoming sadness
and ripened fruit dripping with disappointment

Forgive me if I do not remember your name
or the light aching for release from your crown
for I have been searching too long simply to remember my own name
and the codex that bears the story that is mine

If I have seemed aloof, apart,
forgive me
for my sense of alienation has weighed heavy for eons,
despite an unfettered yearning for authenticity

Forgive me for random bouts of arrogance
for detours short and long that led me away from unbridled compassion,
for untold moments in which my own inner brilliance blinded me

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

